Ferrarezi Laboratory Directory

 Citrus Horticulture Laboratory Directory  

Faculty 

Dr. Rhuanito S. Ferrarezi
PhD, Citrus Horticulture
Assistant Professor
Citrus Horticulture 
772-468-3922
rferrarezi@ufl.edu | Rm # 132 

 
Laboratory Staff 

Tom James 
Biological Scientist 
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922
hjames1@ufl.edu | Rm. #139


Clarence King
Agricultural Assistant  
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922 
ceking@ufl.edu | Rm. #139


John B. Stephens  
Computer Scientist  
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922
stephens.jb@ufl.edu | Rm. #139


Donald Davis  
Agricultural Assistant 
Citrus Horticulture 
772-468-3922
ddavis3@ufl.edu| Rm. #139

Megan Eckman  
Agricultural Assistant
Citrus Horticulture 
772-468-3922
meckman@ufl.edu| Rm. #139

Taylor Meadows   
Agricultural Assistant 
Citrus Horticulture 
772-468-3922
meadowstd@mail.irsc.edu| Rm. #139

 
Current Graduate Students and Visiting Scholars 

 

Natalia Macan 
PhD Graduate Student  
Assistant, Research 
Citrus Horticulture 
772-468-3922

natalia.pradofor@ufl.edu| Rm #115

Dinesh Phuyal
MSc Graduate Student  
Assistant, Research
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922

phuyaldinesh@ufl.edu| Rm #115

 

Katya Rivera  
Visiting Scholar   
Assistant, Research 
Citrus Horticulture 
772-468-3922
katya.rivera@ufl.edu| Rm #115

Yahel Hernandez 
Visiting Scholar   
Assistant, Research
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922
yahel.hernand@ufl.edu| Rm #115


Internships Available, inquire with Dr. Ferrarezi
 

 

Former Visiting Scientists and Graduate Students  

Dr. Guocheng Fan
PhD Visiting Scientist, Plant Pathology
Fujian Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922 
guochengfan@ufl.edu

Ricardo Lesmes
PhD Graduate Student 
Assistant, Research
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922
ricardolesmes@ufl.edu |

Former Laboratory Associates  

Dr. Kayla A. Thomason, 
DPM, Plant Medicine
Biological Scientist
Citrus Horticulture 



Sara Gabriela Cornejo Zepeda 
BSc Student Intern, 
Zamorano University
Citrus Horticulture


Paul Lafreniere
BSc Student Intern
Horticultural Sciences
University of Florida, Gainesville
plafreniere@uflorida.mail.onmicrosoft.com

Shamika Finkley-Hines
Agricultural Assistant
Citrus Horticulture


Emily Duren 
Agricultural Assistant   
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922
duren.ebliss@ufl.edu  



Benjamin Holly   
Agricultural Assistant
Citrus Horticulture
772-468-3922 
 



Calvin Reeves 
Agricultural Assistant   
Citrus Horticulture