Skip to main content

Indian River Research and Education Center

Indian River Research and Education Center

Faculty


Administration


Dr. Ronald Cave

Dr. Ronald D. Cave (2002)
Professor and Center Director
Biological Control of Invasive Insects
Room #217
772-577-7378
rdcave@ufl.edu

Dr. Zhenli He

Dr. Zhenli He (2004)
Professor and Associate Center Director
Soil Quality and Nanotechnology
Room #317
772-577-7353
zhe@ufl.edu

Work Ready Florida a new 4-H Opportunity to Help Prepare Florida Teenagers for Careers in Agriculture
Agriculture is Florida’s second-largest industry.  New technologies have opened the door to a new world of opportunities for careers in Florida agriculture. Work Ready Florida is a new opportunity that will introduce teenagers to basic agricultural concepts.  Additionally, this program will help students develop the technical skills needed for careers in agriculture.  Any teenager may join this 4-H club. Work Ready Florida will prepare


Faculty


Dr. Liliana Cano

Dr. Liliana Cano (2016)
Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology Genomics and Bioinformatics
Room #309
772-577-7350
lmcano@ufl.edu

Dr. Sandra Guzman

Dr. Sandra Guzmán (2018)
Assistant Professor
Smart Irrigation and Hydrology
Room #227
772-577-7342
sandra.guzmangut@ufl.edu

Lisa Krimsky

Dr. Lisa Krimsky
Program Extension Agent III
Sea Grant/Marine
Rm. #129
301-351-5747
lkrimsky@ufl.edu

Dr. Carey Minteer

Dr. Carey Minteer (2016)
Assistant Professor
Biological Control of Invasive Plants
Room #104 | NCHBCRCL
772-577-7379
c.minteerkillian@ufl.edu

Dr. Cortney Ohs

Dr. Cortney Ohs (2005)
Associate Professor
Aquaculture
Room #307
772-577-7348
cohs@ufl.edu

Dr. Mark Ritenour

Dr. Mark Ritenour (1998)
Professor
Postharvest Physiology and Management
Room #323
772-577-7359
ritenour@ufl.edu

Dr. Lorenzo Rossi

Dr. Lorenzo Rossi (2018)
Assistant Professor
Root Biology and Rhizosphere Ecology
Room #235
772-577-7341
l.rossi@ufl.edu

Dr. Alan Wright

Dr. Alan Wright (2015)
Professor
Plant Nutrition and Wetland Water Quality
Room #321
(772) 577-7410
alwr@ufl.edu

Ms. Linda Seals

Ms. Linda Seals (2019)
Regional Specialized Agent III
Community Resource Development
Room #137
772-468-3922
lseals@ufl.edu